Published again!!

Rather than one of my normal postings, I’ve opted to copy and paste the link to an international adoption website that is running a series of articles written by those of us involved in adoption. Today my offering was published.

I first wrote for Portrait of an Adoption in 2014. The founder, Carrie Goldman, was impressed enough with my story and my writing to bump someone else and publish my essay during Thanksgiving weekend last year. This year she sought me out and requested another article.

I was immensely flattered. So, below is the link to the article. It is a more expansive take on an earlier blog posting I made that pretty much brings to a close, for me, the issue of adoption.

Carrie, thank you for your interest in my story, your faith in me and for your support. I look forward to working with you again.

http://www.chicagonow.com/portrait-of-an-adoption/2015/11/im-an-adoptee-and-im-complete/