Miscellaneous

I’m reading this manuscript for the five millionth time.  CreateSpace has just sent the proof electronically.  In a few days I’ll receive the physical proof to look over for pagination, fonts, cover art, etc.  It seems to be slowly getting there.

It’s funny, as I re-read this book yet again, I find myself re-living so many things, but in different ways.  Perhaps this book is more for m than anyone else.

Today marks exactly six months since the death of my father.  He died on Saturday, October 27, 2012 and today is Saturday, April, 27, 2013.  It never ceases to amaze me how quickly time passes–and how, no matter who we are, we fade into the past.  Sometimes I think the world should stop.  Even when it does “stop” for a major personality, Margaret Thatcher, for instance, it isn’t long before we all move on.  Especially in this day and age, it seems we are all more or less reduced to some form of irrelevancy with social media, 24-hour news and the Internet.  There’s always something new to attract our attention.

Anyway, my web page should be updated this week.  Can’t wait.  For those of you interested, you will be able to read a bit more than just the prologue.  The first chapter will also be available.  There will be a Calendar of Events and a Home Page as well as a place to leave commentary.  And, most importantly, my picture will be on it!  Do I hear gagging??

Leave a Reply

