So close I can almost taste it!

OK!  I submitted my manuscript with the cover to CreateSpace and it was accepted!  This means it met their specs and can be published!  Nevertheless, I still ordered a copy so I can check it out with a fine tooth comb before I give the go-ahead for publication.  They told me some photos didn’t have enough dpi (dots per inch) so I don’t know how it’s going to look in print.  The digital copy looked mighty fine, especially the front and back cover.  Could I be there?

I tell you, if it’s good, I’m approving it PRONTO!  I’ve asked that they send the book express mail so I don’t have to wait a week.  Once it’s approved, things are gonna move fast–publicity, news articles, phone calls, book launch prep, room reservation, a ton of things.  Kind of exciting!

Yet I have to admit that there’s a part of me that wants to turn back.  Why?  Fear of the unknown, I guess.  But I’m not going to do it.  Jazzed yet scared!

Leave a Reply

