Off we go into wild blue yonder! At least until the next roadblock…

OK, I’ve heard from my attorney and his legal opinion is that my book can continue apace because there is little chance of a libel suit. Fortunately, the First Amendment that our forefathers crafted has been ruled to be quite strong. Hallelujah!!

I’ve sent the manuscript off to the publisher with the attorney’s information. Hope that it satisfies them. The next step is for the publisher to format the manuscript. From that point, I will send them the book cover. That is the only fly in the ointment I can possibly see. If the cover doesn’t mesh with their software and their system, then I might have to bag my the whole thing. Or totally re-do it. Another setback.

At least I got my business cards the other day. I was excited about that.

One thought on “Off we go into wild blue yonder! At least until the next roadblock…

  1. I guess if it a journey worth taking, then time and patience is needed. GOOD LUCK, I can’t wait to read it!! Marilyn Perkett

Leave a Reply

